Chevrolet Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I was a teenager the coolest tech you could have in your car was a CD player""”and these things skipped half the time.Back to a couple of years ago, the coolest tech you could have in your car was a CD player.Nowadays, of course, things are different. Many cars come with Android car radio that you can connect your smartphone. These android head unit allow you not only to play your music from your smartphone, but also install other application for news, maps, media, movies, and even games.For a lot of people, those running cars that are eight or more years old, things like native Bluetooth is not optional.Fortunately, almost all of the car has the one-din or double-din standard for the head unit.The car-parts companies could provide the universal Android head unit for the cars according to the standard. So those who running the old cars could buy the suitable Android touchscreen units, and install in their cars by themselves(you can find the tutorial on the Internet).

·
Super Moderator
6,631 Posts
What have you fitted and was it trouble free and successful?

·
Registered
693 Posts
sounds like a salesman

·
Super Moderator
6,631 Posts
mdb said:
sounds like a salesman
MDB, That was my interpretation as well. I am fully expecting the reply to be the Marketing link!

·
Registered
232 Posts
Aside from the OP, I have fitted an android unit to my '10 model and it works very well. Bluetooth, maps, ipod and OBD reader.Fitted in place of the OEM radio, steering controls all worked plug and play.

It looks neat and works well.

·
Registered
12 Posts