Chevrolet Owners Club banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2007 matiz
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Evening all. I’m new to the world of Chevrolet and happy to find this forum. My brother and I have recently got a matiz based kit car. There’s been a whole host of modifications, some of which work, others, well- do not! Hoping to pick all of your brains with some of the niggles that need to be solved!

One of the issues is that the MIL is on. The previous owner said that he had modified the throttle body. There is a blue wire on the body which has been cut. Connecting it means the idle revs drop from ~1200rpm to about 800, which sounds a lot better for idle. However, connecting the wire means that when the engine is revved, it kind of sticks at that rpm and over revs. We connected obd to a scanner which says air con. Because the car is heavily modified, we’ve no idea where the air con wiring is, or indeed, what it looks like. Does anyone have a wiring diagram or photos of the air con wiring? I’m wondering if we can bridge the aircon wiring to tell the ecu that “everything is alright mate, you don’t need to increase idle speed and you don’t need to light up the MIL”.
Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
328 Posts
Hi Super_Tiki you have an interesting project on you hands. The blue wire you have shown that connects to the vehicle throttle body can have different functions depending on throttle body type and ECM type. Do you have any additional information on these items. It is very informative that a manual A/C system as fitted to a Matiz is capable of providing MIL illumination and ODB2 details. You must have a top of the range diagnostic tool that reports "air con". It looks like the sort of kit I could do with. What make and model reference is it?

·
Registered
T250 2dr. 1.2 lpg
528 Posts

Contains the full workshop manuals/ diagrams for most European models including the Matiz.

·
Registered
2007 matiz
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·