Chevrolet Owners Club banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! Im just not impressed with the coldness of the aircon unit of my captiva. It is my first time to use it since ive bought it last Dec. 2009 and I was not impressed at all. Compared to my old car which is ford focus, as soon as you switch the aircon on, maybe in 15 seconds time you will really feel the cold flow of air while the captiva takes a while and is not as cold as my old focus. Just preparing myself for it is getting warmer now a days and I will not be happy if this is just normal.

·
Registered
227 Posts
With an avatar like that you shouldnt need aircon!! Seriously though, my LTZ airconis not as cold as previous car (Vectra).However, it does warm up much quicker.

·
Registered
652 Posts
Mine is fine... I would say the opposite, than it takes more to heat mine.

When on Auto setting and I set to arround 22-23 and it is a real chiller...

Suggest you get the Aircon checked out, dont know the age of your car, but maybe you need it refilled. People dont realise it should be refilled every 2 years or so. Take it to Kwik-Fit. The recharge and if cant get it cooler they dont charge (or didnt). Better still, dont tell them if you think there is a leak, as they wont do it then. However, if they find a leak they dont charge, and then yo know you have to get it fixed...

Good luck.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hello K.L. Richards, I dont what you mean by setting it up to 22-23. I thought you will just have to bring the thermo down into the blue marker, press the AC button and RE-CIRC button and thats it. Mine is a 58 reg LT 7 seater with climate control. Thanks everyone for your advise.

·
Registered
997 Posts