Chevrolet Owners Club banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Back in the "Old Days" as a JEEP driver I used to wave to other JEEP drivers and they used to wave back, least I think that was what they were doing, I was always wondering why so manyJeep drivers seemed to be missing fingers.Now as a Chevrolet Captiva owner and feeling a bit lonely as there aren't too many round here, Ihave started waving to other Chevrolet drivers that I come across on my travels. I give a wave this morning to a lady driving aCaptiva and she smiled back, at leastI think that's what it was. Anyway I like to see other Chevrolets on the road I don't feel so lonely when I see another one.
I'm not sure if it's a good idea or not. Does anybody have any thoughts on it?

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi MrX I'm in the Benfleet area is that any where near you? What Chevrolet do you drive?Edited by: Brian

·
Registered
30 Posts
Brian,I'm just down the road from you in Wickford. Captiva LTX, 58 plate. Had it a month now. So far so good and really pleased with it.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hi MrX, I saw a Captiva this morning about 11:30amheading towards Wickford on The Eastmayne, I had just come outby The Watermill and was heading towards Pitsea. I waved but I dont think I was seen. Was it you by any chance?

·
Registered
30 Posts
Hi Brian, no I was in the Toys R Us car park at that time.
Cant believe they didnt wave back!!!

Mine's silver by the way.

Tell you what, if you go over Barleylands on a Sunday morning when the football is on there are loads of them. Couldnt believe it when I was there the other day. Counted 7 not including my own.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
7? that's amazing, I don't think I have seen 7 in total. Mine came from Toomey's. Where did you get yours?

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #10