Chevrolet Owners Club banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm hoping someone can help me, I have a 2005 Chevrolet Lacetti Sport and recently I noticed my exhaust started to rattle. I took the car to a couple of local garages and was told that the back box had snapped and needed replacing.

Each garage I went to rung their suppliers and come back saying that they can only get an original part which is £325+VAT
Does anyone know anywhere I could get a cheaper back box for the Lacetti or maybe even an alternative exhaust system I could get?

Any help will be appreciated.

Cheers,

Jay

·
Registered
214 Posts
hi try custom exhaust places, like powerflow or longlife. i worked for powerflow and most of the custom back boxes were between 150 and 175 quid fitted.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi,

Thanks for your help. I'm not that good with cars & I was wondering if I have to get a specific back box to fit the lacetti or will they modify the back box to fit the car?

Cheers

·
Registered
214 Posts
they will make one from scratch ,just tell them if you want it as quiet as possible or if you want a bit of noise . you can choose what tailpipe you want aswell.

·
Registered
11 Posts
I too may soon need some exhaust parts fitted. Please can you tell me what to look for if I'm going to buy it second hand?

Is there a part number, or something specific I can ask for, or do I just search for Chevrolet Lacetti back box?

One garage told me the baffles have gone, so what do I look for to get that fixed reasonably?

Hope you can advise?

Thanks,

Mike

·
Registered
214 Posts