Chevrolet Owners Club banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to all! I'm new to chevy motors in general so a forward thanks to any advice you may offer for any of the stuff I may ask.[:D]

·
Registered
12 Posts
Hello 100mpg. I got my new Aveo LT last month. Very pleased apart from the lack of spare wheel. Are you happy with the gunk machine they supply or will you be getting a spare?

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hello and thanks TwoChevs! Most definatley do NOT like the can of milkshake ive got instead of a proper spare wheel! Yes i will most probably get a spare wheel and am doing a bit of searching on the best offers if i find anything useful ill let you know.
I must say chevrolets website is very poor on the new Aveo front, nothing on there apart from info on car specs. If i were a potential customer i would not buy a car that the manufacturers site gives litte info on, this is a shame as the car is pretty good. Dont know why the manufacturer isnt supporting it well (hopefully thats not a sign of their intentions!)

·
Registered
156 Posts
welcome to you Both i Have a 59 plate Aveo LT , that came with one of those space saver spare wheels, only problem i have had with car was rear view mirror fell off, as it was incased in glass i eventually had to get new windscreen

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Nnot really noticed that, ill check mine and see its any different dut to the age. was yours covered by warranty?

·
Registered
156 Posts
No they say windscreens ain't covered as Glass can go at any time but then Dealer said it could of been fitted badly at factory, had a ongoing row with dealer and Chevy uk but got so frustrated i just gave up

·
Registered
12 Posts